Thank you

I have written before about the many enjoyable and uplifting aspect of writing this blog.  One of the best has been the blogging friends I have started to make as people read my blog, and I read theirs.

A little while ago, one such new friend (as I hope she won’t mind me calling her), Clanmother, gave me the honour of nominating me for the One Lovely Blog award.

As you will see from the link, there are three rules that go with accepting such an award:

  1. you pay tribute to the giver of the award
  2. you describe seven facts about yourself
  3. you nominate other bloggers to receive the award

I was very happy to follow through on these rules, but have been biding my time somewhat before doing so, telling myself that I wanted to take my time about which blogs to pick for the onward award.

But if I am absolutely honest, I think I could not quite believe that my blog had indeed been worthy of such an honour, and was being so well received by people who were writing such wonderful blogs themselves.

So as if to nudge me along with this self-doubt, another of my lovely new blogging friends, Letizia, has helped me and honoured me in the last couple of days by bestowing on me the Reader Appreciation Award.  Again, the rules of acceptance apply.

So, let me first pay tribute to my two friends:

Clanmother sums up her blog with one of my own favourites quotes, from philosopher Søren Aabye Kierkegaard (1813 -1855 Denmark):

5 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Congratulations! We are indeed kindred spirits. You have an amazing blog that inspires and enlivens all who stop by for a visit. Looking forward to reading about your journey. Congratulations to all of the blogs that you have nominated.

Leave a Reply

