Welcome to Scotland, World!

As I sit here watching the opening ceremony for the Commonwealth Games, taking place here in Scotland, I love the idea of athletes from all around the world coming together to join in a common friendly purpose.

It reminds me of our blogging life together. I rejoice in my friendships with you in all your various homes and lands. What riches, love and wisdom you share with me and I thank you all for it.

I don’t know if you will be following the Games at all. But even if you are not that bothered about the sport, it may be worth checking in from time to time to see what Glasgow is up to. I look forward to hearing what you think!

7 thoughts on “Welcome to Scotland, World!

  1. I have seen a few items about Glasgow on the cusp of the Games. The city looks fabulous. I will probably watch some of the Games, especially when New Zealand is competing. 🙂 The Games are an antidote to the divisiveness we see on world news; and, in fact, they probably represent humanity’s true nature, which is a desire to cooperate.

Leave a Reply

