“If the Professor was right….

….it was only the beginning of the adventures in Narnia”.*

I started this blog last June and plunged headlong into the joys of being immersed in blogging life – both writing my own posts, and commenting on those of my friends.  With verve and gusto, I wrote and commented, wrote and commented for months and months, like all of you out there until it became second nature to me.  A second skin.

And here I am, with nearly a month gone by since my last post.  I had shed my skin somehow.

I had been feeling like the opposite of Lucy or Susan.  My journey through the wardrobe was a transit from the wonderful etherial world of the blogosphere to a number of matters which must be faced in reality.

I am, of course, making this all sound terribly dramatic for maximum sympathy and readability.  The fact is that Mr Tracks and I found ourselves in the position of having to move house at short notice which we are in the process of doing.  And I have changed positions in my organisition in the last few weeks.  Both of these things I regard as new adventures and opportunities.  But it has been interesting how I have not been in a place to be able to write.  Until now.

I’m Back!  And let me return in style with one of my favourite groups – Pink Martini.  A group oozing style, quality and multi-cultural interest, you won’t be disappointed if you check out their website, where they generously have tracks to listen to and video clips to watch too.  I particularly recommend Amado Mio as an example of my very favourite aspect of their work, although there is much more.

Mr Tracks and I have all their albums and we have been to as many of their concerts as we can.  In fact I am in the dog house at the moment because PM are playing in Edinburgh in May this year and we won’t be able to see them because of an Arts exhibition I’ll be participating in with my mother that has been planned for two years!

So, unlike Narnia, where it was always Winter but never Christmas, real life does not have to be so dramatic, does it.  There is that saying about perfection being a journey not a destination.  I’ve been happy to listen to Pink Martini’s Christmas album this week, as well as all their other ones.  I’ve been happy to remind myself that it doesn’t matter how frequently I write my posts.  And above all, I’ve enjoyed writing this one.

I hope you guys are all doing ok out there – I’ve missed you! 🙂

*The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe – C S Lewis (final sentence)

12 thoughts on ““If the Professor was right….

  1. Hey! Welcome back, I’ve missed your introductions to new music.

    Interested to hear about the job change, pm me.

  2. I love Pink Martini too – such fun tunes! I hope your move (house-wise and job-wise) goes as smoothly as possible and that you feel at home very soon.

    I was wondering where you were but completely understand how life can get in the way of blogging at times 🙂 Rest assured, your followers will always be here happily waiting to be introduced or reminded of great music even if you need another break (I’ve moved a lot of times in my life and it can get quite time consuming at times!).

  3. Welcome back!! I have missed you, but knew that you were on some kind of an adventure. And speaking of music, just went to a bagpipe knockout! It was amazing. I must come back to Scotland.

    “I have come home at last! This is my real country! I belong here. This is the land I have been looking for all my life, though I never knew it till now…Come further up, come further in!”
    ― C.S. Lewis, The Last Battle

Leave a Reply

