It’s not me, it’s you

I thought I had blogger’s block.  No! I hear you cry – surely not!

I’ve found the M’s in the listing on my iPhone really hard-going for some reason.  You may have noticed the significant drop in frequency of posts.

And things have not been at all helped by reaching Moby and his modern dance music.

I have his very successful album Play (1999).  It sold 12 million copies.  And you would probably recognise virtually all the tracks one way or another, because they have been used in various films, adverts etc.

So what’s the problem?  I have listened the album 4 or 5 times for this post.  I really like the music.  But it’s background music.  I have nothing much to say about it other than that.  Not very interesting for you guys, sorry.

Taking sounding from a trusted group of advisers – ie Mr Tracks, expert blogger musical duffer, and beloved wife of musical duffer – they all eagerly told me to move on with my life.  Especially as Moby himself once said he disliked his own music.

Sounds fair enough to me – with Mozart around the corner, I’m keen to crack on.

19 thoughts on “It’s not me, it’s you

  1. ‘It seems a little obvious in places’. You have to applaud the guy’s honesty – boosted, no doubt, by a healthy bank balance. Mozart, he’s the daddy.

      1. Mozart’s birthday, today, btw. Mozart-a-thon on local radio 🙂 I also just happen to be studying up on late classical form, his work, and recently started listening to his stuff in my gift-library (over 9000 songs; from a good friend !)…
        That friend has me starting with the piano sonatas. 🙂

  2. I find Moby’s music quite suited for cleaning my home for some reason. Especially my kitchen. I’ll put his album on, get the sponge and mop out and get to work!

      1. I wasn’t able to open your link (I think it’s an admin link rather than a post link?). I’m intrigued to see your housecleaning music as I’d love to add to my playlist 🙂

Leave a Reply

