Hairbrushes out, girls

Two stunning tracks today from a singer with a stunning voice – Christina Aguilera.

These are the only two songs I have of hers; perhaps I should get more after Project LT?

But for now, I present:

  • Hurt from the album Back to Basics (2006) – ‘I’ve hurt myself by hurting you’

and

  • Beautiful from the album Stripped (2002) – ‘I am beautiful, no matter what they say – words can’t bring me down’

Both songs have a number of things in common:

  • they are ballads
  • they are poignant, with thoughtful messages about life
  • they are beautifully sung by CA
  • they are wonderfully orchestrated
  • they are fabulous anthems – great for a belting singsong (if, as in my case, you find yourself on your own)
Another couple of cracking top rated tracks. And that’s official.
Leave a Reply

