You win some….

If you have to have only one track to represent a classic band, how do you decide which one to pick?  This particular dilemma has happily been resolved for current purposes – I have discovered that I have one single song on my iPhone by the Beach Boys – Good Vibrations from their album Endless Summer (2006).

I have no idea where this came from, or why I have this track as opposed to any other.

So, let’s think about this logically.  If you have to have only one track from a major band, what criteria might help you choose?

  • the most successful release?
  • the track which best represents the band’s sound?
  • a track which endures?

On this basis, we can definitely give Good Vibrations high fives all round.  But I would argue that there is one further criterion which trumps all the others:

  • You. Have. To. Like. It. 🙂

Sorry, Good Vibrations, you just don’t do it for me, mate.

Leave a Reply

